When it’s right it’s right

So my last post was a lament about job searching and the disadvantages of being a plus size librarian. Well the search is over and on January 2nd I will be leaving my secretarial position at the Tamarack District Library in Michigan to be the Adult Services Librarian at the Jay County Public Library in Indiana!

New adventures await and as I clean out my desk and review the files I’ve accumulated I have discovered that I tend to collect more information on Publicity & Readers Advisory than any other library topic. I think that shows where my heart lays in libraryland. I love telling people about what the library has to offer and I enjoy a good discussion about books.

I leave behind some of the best coworkers I have had the privilege to work with but I have high hopes that I will find the same quality in Indiana.

About shurlleemai

Librarian and avid reader.
This entry was posted in Libraryland and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment